Current Officers

Elected Officers   Term  
Chair Richard Nollan 2015 rnollan@uthsc.edu
Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect / Program Chair Jan Orick 2015 jan.orick@stjude.org
Program Chair-Elect Tara Douglas-Williams 2015 tdouglas-williams@msm.edu
Immediate Past Chair Sandra Bandy 2015 sbandy@gru.edu
Secretary/Treasurer Rose Bland 2015 rbland@usf.edu
Chapter Council Rep. Sylvia McAphee 2015 lennis@acomedu.org
Chapter Council Rep-Alternate Skye Bicket 2016 snbickett@gmail.com
MLA Nominating Comm. Candiate Kim Meeks 2015 jan.orick@stjude.org
       
Appointed Officers   Term  
Archivist Kay Hogan-Smith 2015 khogan@uab.edu
Web Site Administrator Lisa Ennis 2015 lennis@acomedu.org
Web Site Asst. Administrator Nicole Mitchell 2015 anmitch@uab.edu
Bookkeeper Pam Neumann 2015 pneumann@ufl.edu
MLA Credentialing Liaison Cynthia Vaughn 2015 cvaughn@mc.utmck.edu
Lisserv Moderator Nelle Williams 2015 nwilliam@cchs.ua.edu
Membership Database Manager Sandra Bandy 2015 sbandy@gru.edu
Newsletter Co-Editor Roz McConnaughy 2015 roz.mcconnaughy@uscmed.sc.edu
Newsletter Co-Editor Steve Wilson 2015 steve.wilson@uscmed.sc.edu
Parliamentian/Historian Richard Nollan 2015 rnollan@uthsc.edu
Conference Chair Irma Quinones 2015 irma.quinones1@upr.edu
       
Committee Chairs   Term  
Bylaws Allison Howard 2015 amhoward@usf.edu
Communications Lindsay Blake 2015 lblake@gru.edu
History Connie Machado 2015 cmachado@umc.edu
Honors & Awards Chameka C. Robinson 2015 ccrobinson@umc.edu
Hospital Libraries Elizabeth Hinton 2015 egh.lib.tn@gmail.com
Membership Kim Meeks 2015 meeks_k@mercer.edu
Nominating Sandra Bandy 2015 sbandy@gru.edu
Professional Development Peter Shipman 2016 pshipman@gru.edu
Professional Development Luda Dolinsky 2015 luda.dolinsky@fiu.edu
Program Jan Orick 2015 jan.orick@stjude.org
Public Relations Lin Wu 2015 lwu5@uthsc.edu
Public Relations Skye Bicket 2015 snbickett@gmail.com
Research Lee Vukovich 2015 lvucovi@uab.edu
Strategic Planning Sandra Bandy 2015 sbandy@gru.edu
       
Chapter Council Representative Sylvia McAphee May 2015 smcaphee@uab.edu
  Skye Bickett May 2016 snbickett@gmail.com

 

Southern Expressions

MLA Annual Meeting 2015

MLA Annual Meeting Logo