Membership Committee

The role of this committee is to assure compliance with the policies and procedures of the Medical Library Association, and to recruit and assimilate new members. This committee has members from each state, plus the chair. The Membership Database Manager is an ex officio member of this committee. Members serve three years, and the chair also serves three years. The Chair of the SC/MLA Membership Committee serves as liaison to the MLA Membership Committee.

Name State Term Ends
Sandy Oelschlegel, Chair TN 2018
Carolann Curry GA 2018
Chameka Robinson MS 2018
Shalu Gillum FL 2018
Michael Fitts AL 2018
Sandy Oelschlegel TN 2018
Shannon Jones SC 2017


Ex-Officio Member
Name Position
Sandra Bandy Membership Database Manager